Delivery Guide

Delivery overview

We have tried to make the delivery charges on our Marketplace transparent and easier to understand by displaying costs clearly on product pages, in the shopping basket and at checkout.

When your order contains products from different Vendors you will receive separate parcels which means you will also need to pay delivery charges for each parcel. Delivery charges vary depending upon the products you order but rest assured we work hard to keep costs reasonable. Estimated delivery times are clearly shown on the product pages but as Vendors use a variety of services to send their parcels it is likely you will receive them at different times.

If you have any issues with your order or delivery please let us know and we’ll happily look into it.

How much will I be charged?

New Zealand orders

When you first visit Green Elephant your delivery destination by default is set as New Zealand North Island (non-rural). You can amend this at any time by clicking on the flag at the top of any page next to the shopping basket. We use this information to calculate a delivery charge.

Once you have selected your delivery destination, including whether it is a rural delivery your shopping basket total will always include the correct delivery charges for the products you have ordered – nobody likes an unwelcome surprise at checkout!

Detailed delivery information is also displayed on the delivery and returns tab of each product page.

Please note: if you provide an address that does not match your selected delivery zone then your order may be either delayed or cancelled. This includes selecting the wrong Island or not selecting rural for a rural address.

International orders

Delivery zones are used consistently for all listings on our Marketplace. Delivery charges are based upon the product’s size and weight as well as the delivery destination.

To show an accurate shipping cost for your order and the correct amount of GST simply set your delivery destination country whilst you shop. We try to automatically select your destination when you first visit our Marketplace based on your ISP location, however, this may not always be what you want, for example, if you are ordering a gift for someone.

For your convenience you can also have prices displayed in a number of other currencies whilst you shop but note that all transactions are completed in New Zealand dollars at checkout.

Some products listed on our Marketplace cannot be delivered to international destinations often due to cost or import regulations. When you select your destination country you can still browse all of the products on our Marketplace but only products that deliver to your country can be added to the basket.

Please note: Products ordered from our Site for delivery outside New Zealand may be subject to import duties and taxes which are levied when the delivery reaches your specified destination. We have no involvement with these charges nor can we advise you of their likely cost. If you are in any doubt we suggest that before placing your order you speak to your local customs office to find out more. You are responsible for payment of any such import duties and taxes. If you refuse to pay any duty you may lose the total value of your order as a return will not be possible, for example, NZ honey cannot be returned to New Zealand once it has been exported.


Our international delivery zones

A – Australia
B – South Pacific

American Samoa, Cocos Islands, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Kiribati, Nauru, New Caledonia, Niue, Norfolk Island, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna

C – Asia

Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China – People’s Republic of, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Korea – Democratic People’s Republic of (North), Korea – Republic of (South), Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Macau, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Midway Island, Myanmar, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor Leste, Vietnam, Wake Island

D – North America, UK and Europe

Alderney, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Holy See (Vatican City State), Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States of America

E – Rest of the World

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Azerbaijan, Azores, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Canary Islands, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Christmas Island, Colombia, Comoros, Congo Democratic Republic (formerly Zaire), Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, French Southern Territories, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guinea-Bissau, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palestinian Territory (Occupied), Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Pitcairn Islands, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Reunion, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Virgin Islands (British), Virgin Islands (USA), Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe